Today’s Birthday in Sport- Jaspal Rana(Shooting)

Former Indian shooter Jaspal Rana celebrates his 44th Birthday today.He won 4 gold medals at Asian Games.He participated mainly in 25m Centre Fire Pistol category.He was also gold medallist at ISSF World Junior Shooting Championships in 1994 at Milan.In 1994,he was conferred with Arjuna award.Currently he is the coach of

Colonel Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore- Not Just Shooting Sensation

Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore is a retired Indian Army Officer.He won a silver medal in double trap shooting for India at 2004 Athens Olympics.Early Life Rathore was born on 29th January 1970 in Jaislmer,Rajasthan.He is a graduate of 77th course of National Defence Academy.He attended Indian Military Academy in later years.He was

Prakash Nanjappa (Shooting)

Prakash Nanjappa is Indian shooter born on 29th February 1976 in Bangalore.He participates in 50m and 10m Air pistol events.He became only Indian shooter to win a medal at ISSF World Cup in 2013 at Changwon.He won silver medal at 2014 CWG and bronze medal in team at Asian Games

Manu Bhaker (Shooting)

Indian shooter Manu Bhaker was born on 18th February 2002.At the age of 16,she burst onto international scene winning gold medals at ISSF World Cup.She also won gold medal at 2018 Commonwealth Games in 10m Air Pistol.She is one India's brightest medal hopes for Tokyo Olympics. By Shailesh Padhye for Sportsnasha.comSource:Internet 

Prachi Bawkar a star shooter in the making

An upcoming shooting star Prachi has won many medals and championshipsFew of them below:1- DSO 2013.  (Silver Medal)2- Rashtriya Yuva Din Yuva Saptah ( Silver )3-. DSO 2014.   (Gold Medal)4- 2014 Capt. S.J. Ezekiel Memorial Shooting Championship ( State Level) 4th place5- 2015 PTKS Shooting Championship       (Bronze)6-

Shotgun World cup

Kynan and Prithviraj shot two rounds of 25 each to lead the 109-strong qualification field in the men's trap shooting competition of ISSF Shotgun World cup With three more rounds to go India are in a happy position to reach final berths. Kynan and Prithviraj shared the lead with