Sportsnasha Young Sportsman Award Function-2019

word cup winning cricketers from left Vikrant Keni (captain) Kunal Phanse and Ravindra Sante with , Arjun Jayswal young sportsman up award winner in white
From Left- Nandan Phadnis, Arjun Jayswal, Auysh Yekhande (sports science), Nimesh Jadhav (Shooting), Sulakshan Kulkarni , Arya Warty, Vikrant Keni, Kunal Phanse,Ravindra Sante

A very few events in Sports inside auditorium captivate the crowd for 3 hours and this one was one of them.
Sportsnasha Young Sportsman Award Function-2019 was organised at PTK Sports Complex Vile Parle Mumbai on 16 November 2019 . This was sportsnasha’s fourth award function for sportsmen at grassroot level from various sports.
Till date Sportsnasha has awarded 20 young sportsmen with cash awards
Sports nasha has also felicitated till date 5 veteran sports activist or administrators with Khel Seva Award
This year Sportsnasha has introduced Sports Science Award .
” Coaches make players when they are young and players make coaches (famous ) when they become big. “Sulakshan Kulkarni Former Mumbai Star cricketer and coach was speaking at 4th Sports Awards Function of Sportsnasha,.com.
“The coaches need support and publicity when they train youngsters” Sulkshan who has been working hard to train school and college cricketers to become big spoke his mind.
“For Sportsmen to be successfull the support of coaches and other admin staff are equally important” opined Nandan Phadnis a former Maharashtra Cricketer and BKC MCA Cricket Academy coach.
” SSPRINT programme of sportsnasha for supporting grassroot sportsmen is worth recommending” Said DwarkaNath Sanzgiri a renowned sports critic and writer .
Famous Spine Surgeon Shri Priyank Patel appreciated efforts by sportsnasha to felicitate young sportsmen as well as introducing a sports science award from this year.
Urja Shah (founder of SETCO Foundation and Dr.Anjali Pitre were also felicitated for their work through a Playpal programme implemented by them for young differently challanged kids.
The function was held at PTK Sports Complex Vile Parle and Shri Arvind Prabhoo president PTKS graced the occassion as honorable guest along with Sulakshan Kulkarni, Nandan Phadnis, Dr.Priyank Patel, Shri Raghunandan Gokhle, Dr Yuvraj Singh, Prasad Kanade (Former Maharashtra cricketer), and many other dignitaries in various other fields
Players who have been awarded the Sportsnasha Young Sportsman Award 2019 and dignitaries who
graced the occasion are as below.
The honorable guests for the function were
1. Shri Arvind Prabhoo, President Ch.Shivaji Maharaj Smarak Samiti.
2. Shri Sulakshan Kulkarni, Former renowned Mumbai Cricketer
3. Shri Nandan Phadnis-Former renowned Maharashtra Cricketer
4. Dr. Shri Priyank Patel – Renowned Spine Surgeon
Shri Parag Alavani MLA
and other dignitaries including Dwarkanath Sanzgiri (Cricket Critic) , Vinod Deshpande (Former MCA office bearer), Nutan Gavaskar Natu (WCAI Secretary ) , Prasad Kanade (Maharashtra Cricketer) , Raghunandan Gokhale (Chess Star) Dr. Yuvraj Singh , Anand Deodhar and many others
Players nominated for
A. Sportsnasha Young Sportsman Award
1. Siya Devrukhkar Swimming
2. Arjun Jayswal- Cricket
3. Chinmaya Somaiya- TT
4. Nimesh Jadhav- Shooting
5. Abha Parab- Artistic Gymnastics
B. Khel Seva Award
Vishal Katakdound- Coach Gymnastics
C. Felicitation of
Divyang Cricket World Cup Winning members of Indian Team
1.Coach Sulkshan Kulkarni
2. Vikrant keni – Capain
3. Kunal Phanse- team member
4. Ravindra Sante- team member
D. Other felicitations
1. Shailesh Padhye- Sports Content Specialist
2. Arya Ravindra Varty- TT
3. Urja Shah- Play Pal Programme for differently-abled kids
4. Dr. Anjali Joshi – Play Pal Programme for differently-abled kids
E. Positive Sports Science Award
Aayush Yekhande
Sports Physiotherapy
The event ended on a hilarious note with Shaarang Shringarpure and Harshad Nabar making crowd go crazy with the mimicry of star cricketers and commentators.
Shaarang Shringarpure captivated the audience with his commentary of different international cricket commentators from MS Dhoni to Ian Chappel while Harashad enthralled with mimicry of sachin and some famous Bollywood stars like Amitabh , Shakti Kapoor Amitabh.
The event turned out to be a classy and memorable one
Show Buttons
Hide Buttons