Sai Nihar, Raj Lakshmi corner gold in SFA’s Swimming Competition

Sai Nihar Bikkina of The Creek Planet School (Bachupally) and Raj Lakshmi Gogalupaati of Om Vidyalaya (Mansurabad) underlined their supremacy in the swimming competition of the Hyderavad edition of Sports For All, presented by Hero Sprint Pro and powered by Byju’s, emerging winners in their respective categories at the Gachibowli Stadium here on Friday.
Sai cornered the gold medal with an impressive timing of 27:90 seconds in the U-16 Boys’ 50 mts Freestyle competition while Pranay Sai Nardagiri of Oakridge International School Newton Campus won the silver with a timing of 28:52 seconds. Duansh Sharma of Delhi Public School (Hyderabad) clocked 28:84 seconds to take home the bronze.
In the U-16 Girls’ 50 mts Freestyle competition, Om Vidyalaya’s (Mansurabad) Raj Lakshmi Gogalupaati took a time of 32:94 seconds to finish on top of the podium. Kashyapi Vishal Galvankar of Johnson Grammar School took 33:10 seconds to pocket the silver and Adhya Balakrishnan Beeravalli of Glendale Academy (Suncity) took home the bronze.
Ishan Dubey of Oakridge International School Newton Campus logged in his name on the medal tally after he completed his 50 mts swim in just 29:80 seconds to win the gold in the U-14 Boys’ Freestyle category. Navaneeth Bala Sai Srikar Madam of Johnson Grammar School bagged the silver with a time of 30:23 seconds while Sesidhar Reddy Karumuru of Bhavan’s Sri Ramakrishna Vidyalaya (Sainikpuri) clocked a time of 30:40 seconds to pocket the bronze.
Katyayani Golem of Vidyaranya High School (Saifabad) emerged as the best swimmer in the U-14 Girls’ Freestyle event finishing her quota of 50 mts in a time of 28:60 seconds. Vritti Agarwal of Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan’s Atmakuri Rama Rao School (Jubilee Hills) and Toomukunta Yogithaa Reddy of Johnson Grammar School CBSE won the silver and bronze with a time of 32:05 seconds and 34:76 seconds respectively.
Young cagers from Delhi Public School lived up to their reputation as they hammered Phoenix Green International School 25-6 to win the gold in the Under-14 Boys’ basketball championship. The Future Kids School (Puppal Guda) settled for a bronze beating The Future Kids School (Juniors) 6-4 in a close encounter.
In the U-14 Boys’ football contest (round 1), Sunflower Vedic School (A) beat Sadhana Infinity School 3-0, while Oakridge International School trounced Sunflower Vedic School (B) 6-0. In another match, Nasr Boys School walloped Shri Ram Universal School 6-1.
In the U-14 Boys’ Handball, Future Kids School (Puppal Guda) outclassed Olivemount Global School 6-0 to win the gold medal while the bronze medal went to Jubilee Hills Public School (I) after they beat their schoolmates Jubilee Hills (II) 3-1.
In the Kho Kho Under-14 Girls’ Round 1, Lords talent High School advanced to the next with a 10-5 win over Bharatiya Bhavan’s Public School. NASR Girls School and Cornerstone School also made it to Round 2 after they registered contrasting wins over World One School (18-17) and Euro School (5-3) respectively.
Key Results:
U-18 Boys 50 mts freestyle
Gold- Aryan Mohit Konyala- World One School (Kondapur)- 0:45:49
Silver- Bharat Kumar Donikena- Meluha International School- 0:45:56
U-18 Girls 50 mts freestyle
Gold- Keerthi Devendra Bolusani- Prerna Waldorf School- 0:50:29
U-16 Boys 50 mts freestyle
Gold- Sai Nihar Bikkina- The Creek Planet School (Bachupally)- 0:27:90
Silver- Pranay Sai Nardagiri- Oakridge International School Newton Campus- 0:28:52
Bronze- Duansh Sharma- Delhi Public School Hyderabad- 0:28:84
U-16 Girls 50 mts freestyle
Gold- Raj Lakshmi Gogalupaati- Om Vidyalaya (Mansurabad)- 0:32:94
Silver- Kashyapi Vishal Galvankar- Johnson Grammar School- 0:33:10
Bronze- Adhya Balakrishnan Beeravalli- Glendale Academy (Suncity)- 0:37:00
U-14 Boys 50 mts freestyle
Gold- Ishan Dubey- Oakridge International School Newton Campus- 0:29:80
Silver- Navaneeth Bala Sai Srikar Madam-Johnson Grammar School- 0:30:23
Bronze- Sesidhar Reddy Karumuru- Bhavan’s Sri Ramakrishna Vidyalaya (Sainikpuri)- 0:30:40
U-14 Girls 50 mts freestyle
Gold- Katyayani Golem- Vidyaranya High School (Saifabad)- 0:28:60
Silver- Vritti Agarwal- Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan’s Atmakuri Rama Rao School (Jubilee Hills)- 0:32:05
Bronze- Toomukunta Yogithaa Reddy- Johnson Grammar School CBSE- 0:34:76
U-12 Boys 50 mts Freestyle
Gold- Goutham Shashi Vardhan Baggu- SR Digi School (Secunderabad)- 0:33:08
Silver- Jordan Dominic Franklin- Delhi Public School- 0:33:79
Bronze- Varshith Dhulipudi- Pragathi Central School- 0:33:87
U-12 Girls 50 mts Freestyle
Gold- Rajsri Laasya Gogulapaati- OM Vidyalayam (MANSURABAD)- 0:32:64
Silver- Preethika Manduri- Army Public School (Golconda)- 0:35:84
Bronze- Vedasri Uppala- CHIREC International School (CBSE)- 0:36:62
U 14 Boys Round 1 Key Results-
Sunflower Vedic School (A) bt Sadhana Infinity School 3-0
Oakridge International School bt Sunflower Vedic School (B) 6-0
Niraj Public School bt Vignan Vidyalaya Nizampet 1-0
Nasr Boys School bt Shri Ram Universal School 6-1
U-14 Boys Final Match
Delhi Public School Hyderabad bt Phoenix Green International School 25-6
U-14 3rd Place Match
The Future Kid’s School (Puppal Guda) bt The Future Kids (Juniors) 6-4
U-14 Boys’ Final
Future Kids School (Puppal Guda) bt Olivemount Global School 6-0
U-14 Boys’ 3rd Place Match
Jubilee Hills Public School (I) bt Jubilee Hills Public School (II) 3-1
Kho Kho
U-14 Girls’ Round 1 Key Results:
Lords talent High School bt Bharatiya Bhavan’s Public School 10-5
NASR Girls School bt World One School 18-17
Cornerstone School bt Euro School5-3
Phoenix Green International School bt Vignan Vidyalaya 9-0
The Future Kids School bt Sri Gayatri School 8-3
U-13 Boys Round 1 Key Results:
Vaibhav Reddy Vinnamala (Sancta Maria International School) bt Kabir Urooj NASR Boys, Gachibowli 21-20
Manideep Inampudi (Vignan Vidyalaya, Nizampet) bt Hemant Chowdary Kolli (Meru International School) 21-18
Kushal Reddy Karumuru (Future Kids School) bt Mohith Chunduri (Vignan Vidyalaya, Nizampet) 21-12
Kishan Kumar Reddy (Silver oaks International School) bt Yashwanth Gattupally (Sadhana Infinity International School) 21-4


Photo 1- (L-R) Navaneeth Bala Sai Srikar Madam (Silver), Ishan Dubey (Gold) and Adhya Balakrishnan Beeravalli (Bronze) pose with their medals after winning the Under-14 50 mts freestyle swimming event at Sports For All Championship, Hyderabad.
Photo 2- Delhi Public School, Hyderabad’s basketball team won the Under-14 title at the Sports For All Championship held at Gachibowli Stadium, Hyderabad.
Photo 3- Lords Talent High School in euphoric mood after winning their Round 1 match in the Kho Kho event at Sports For All Championship, Hyderabad.

Photo 4- Young athletes in action during the Handball Event at Sports For All, Hyderabad.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons