Daisy Queens Shine In The Third Shuttle Craze Maharashtra state Women’s Badminton League

Daisy Queens triumphantly defeated Rose Tossers 4-3 in an intense final and were  awarded as the Champions of The third Shuttle Craze Masters’ Badminton League at the Matunga Gymkhana.
Daisy Queens started energetically as they won their first three matches of the tie. The pairs of captains Sandhya Melasheeemi and Balvinder Sapra, Vandana Kabra and Nilakshi Sinha, Reena Manohar and Vijayalakshmi Subramanian won their respective doubles matches taking a strong 3-0 lead. The Rose Tossers, despite a poor start, emerged with a strong comeback winning their next three matches to levelling scores at 3-3.

 In the final tie match, Vijayalakshmi Subramanian and Nilakshi Sinha of Daisy Queens kept their cool and won points at important stages to win 21-13 against Linta Mathew and Unaiza Punjabi and so emerged victorious. They were awarded by  former international badminton player and deputy president of MBA, Pradeep Gandhi in presence of honorary office-bearers of Matunga Gymkhana, Mangirish Palekar (Director, Shuttle Craze) and Arlene Ghosh (Joint Director, Shuttle Craze).



-Article Edited by Meeraj G.Kanade for SportsNasha.com.

www.sportsnasha.com is a venture of SRC SPORTSNASHA ADVISORS PVT LTD. It is a website dedicated to all sports at all levels. The mission of website is to promote grass root sports.