India-Pak match not in group stage T20 WC

The top eight-ranked teams based on ICC World T20I Team Rankings as at 31 December 2018 have automatically qualified for Super 12.

Pakistan (2009 champions) and India (inaugural champions in 2007) enter the event as the teams ranked one and two in the world respectively, based on Rankings will, therefore, be in different Groups for the Super 12 stage.

First Round (October 18 to October 23)
Group A
(Kardinia Park, Geelong): Sri Lanka & three qualifiers
Group B
(Bellerive Oval, Hobart): Bangladesh & three qualifiers
Two teams from each group will make it to the Super 12

Super 12 (October 24- November 8)
Group 1: Pakistan, Australia, West Indies, New Zealand, A1, B2
Group 2: India, England, South Africa, Afghanistan, B1, A2

India’s Fixtures

Date Match Venue
24 Oct. 2020 India v South Africa Perth
29Oct. 2020 India v A2 Melbourne
1 Nov. 2020 India v England Melbourne
5 Nov. 2020 India v B1 Adelaide
8 Nov. 2020 India v Afghanistan Sydney

SPORTSNASHA is a venture of SRC SPORTSNASHA ADVISORS PVT LTD. It is a website dedicated to all sports at all levels. The mission of website is to promote grass root sports.