A determined Karnataka Amateurs SC put up a solid fighting performance and managed to eke out a narrow 1-0 win against Mangalore Blues SC in a keenly contested first round match of the Karnataka Sporting Association organized 12th Late Adv. A.R. Kudrolli Memorial knockout football tournament 2018 and played at the KSA ground, Cross Maidan.

After a barren first half, striker Abhay Amin struck the lone goal in the 54th minute to seal Amateurs win and passage to the second round.
In another match, Satya Vijaya SC had things much their own way and stormed to a fluent 4-1 win against Jai Hind SC. Kumar Rathod, Winston D’Silva, Sunil Rathod and Nelson Aranha, all contributed with one goal apiece to secure Vijaya’s victory while Jai Hind reduced the margin of defeat through Ankit Chowta’s goal.

1ST Round: Karnataka Amateurs SC 1( Abhay Amin 54th) beat Mangalore Blues SC 0.
Satya Vijaya SC 4 (Kumar Rathos 1, Winston D’ Silva 1, Sunil Rathod,  Nelson Aranha 1) beat Jai Hind SC 1 (Ankit Chowta 1).

From Online Sources