OZA, IYER Re-elected president, Gen. Sead Kannamwar has been elected as the Life President

Bharat Oza (Mumbai) and Sunder Iyer (Pune) have been reelected as the President and the Hon. Secretary-General of the Maharashtra State Lawn Tennis Association for the term 2018-2022, while former president Sharad Kannamwar has been elected as the Life President of the Association.
Rajeev Deshpande and Sudhir Bhiwapurkar have been re-elected as the joint secretary and Treasurer of the Association.
The results were announced by the Election Officers Khusrow Shroff, Nikhil Sampat and presided by Senior Advocate of the High Court Adv. Mohan Khatavkar at the AGM.
Prashant sugar, Vishwas Lokar, Kishor Patil (All Pune), Arvind Sawant, Pradeep Joshi, (All Mumbai) and Dileep Rane (Navi Mumbai) were elected as vice-presidents.
Abhishek Tamhane (Pune) along with Sheetal Bhosale (Kolhapur), Milind Deshpande (Parbhani), Shivam Mor (Yrwatmal), Ali Panjwani (Nanded), Rajiv Desai (S0lapur), Rajesh Belani, Varsha Swamy (All Mumbai) was elected as the new council members of the MSLTA.
“We hope that our new managing committee, representing all the regions of Maharashtra, will take the game forward in their areas and help to create new champions and take the sport of tennis to a new level,” Oza said.


From Online Sources




www.sportsnasha.com is a venture of SRC SPORTSNASHA ADVISORS PVT LTD. It is a website dedicated to all sports at all levels. The mission of website is to promote grass root sports.