Ashes series

In the just concluded Ashes series, 4 bowlers from same team claimed more than 20 wickets. This happened only 2nd time in a 5 test series in the history of test cricket. Previous one was also in Ashes series and by Australia in 2006-07.

This time, Pat Cummins took 23 wickets, Mitchell Starc 22, and Josh Hazlewood and Nathan Lyon both 21.

Not only that, but no other Australian bowler claimed a wicket – a record for any five-Test series. That’s sort of record.


Input : Amogh Mathure


Show Buttons
Hide Buttons