Guardian Minister Cricket Cup, Thane


The Guardian Minister T 20 Cricket Championship is being played at the Dadoji Kondev stadium in Thane. 16 teams from Thane and Mumbai will be fighting it out in this week long tournament. Various Ranji players are also part of various clubs playing in this tournament. These include Prathamesh Dhake, Atul Singh, Jai Bista, Rohan Raje, Nikhil Patil, Vidyadhar Kamat, Vinayak Bhoir, Tushar Deshpande and many more.

This tournament has already seen some close matches in the initial league stages. Thane City police won their match against Salgoankar Cricket club by 4 wickets. Batting first Salgaonkar CC could make only 115 runs with the Thane City Police bowlers using the conditions to their advantage.  Thane City Police did have to struggle to get these runs but in the end they got there comfortably with 2 overs to spare.

This tournament is the brainchild of Corporator Vikas Repale who is the President of the Maharashtra Majha Seva Sangh who are the organizers. The winners of the tournament will get a cash award of 65000/- and the runners up will get 35000/-. The semis will be played on the 7th May and the finals will be played on the 8th May.


SPORTSNASHA is a venture of SRC SPORTSNASHA ADVISORS PVT LTD. It is a website dedicated to all sports at all levels. The mission of website is to promote grass root sports.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons