Indian Oil Win Times Shield A Division


Indian Oil sports club beat Bharat Petroleum in the finals of the Times Shield A division by virtue of their better first innings performance. Batting first Indian Oil went on to make 463 runs and later bowled out Bharat Petroleum for just 205. Rajesh Pawar took 5 for 61 and Rohan Raje picked up 4 for 48. Shreyas Gopal who scored 52 and Uday Kaul who scored 49 were the only saving grace for Bharat Petroleum Corporation ltd.

BPCL had beaten DY Patil in the Semi finals where as Indian Oil made their way to the title clash after beating Air India.

This final was slated for the first week of April but was postponed and later played at the Sharad Pawar Indoor Academy, BKC.

SPORTSNASHA is a venture of SRC SPORTSNASHA ADVISORS PVT LTD. It is a website dedicated to all sports at all levels. The mission of website is to promote grass root sports.

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons